Board Members

Matthew Payne


Jackie Cruz

VP of Advancement &
Development, Hartnell College

Diana Peña-Alas

Sr. Accountant, Netflix

Jennifer Dacquisto

President, Monterey Bay,
Bank of America

Dr. Blanca Baltazar-Sabbah

Associate Superintendent,
Salinas Union High School District

Jennifer Carr

Business Development Advisor &
Passionate Advocate for More Diversity in High Tech

Karen Catlin

Advocate for Inclusive Workplaces,
Author, Speaker, Coach

Rubén Darío Villa

UX Designer & Global Brand Lead at Google, CEO & Founder of Fúchila Fresheners

Robert Fabela

City Attorney, Anaheim

Tony Nethercutt


Martha Nino

Sr. Marketing Manager, Adobe

Scott S. Smith

Program Leader - SAP Cyber Fusion Center

Martín Vargas-Vega

Founding Engineer, Habu

The Advisory Committee

Bud Colligan
CEO, South Swell Ventures

Peter Meehan
former CEO of Newman’s Own Organics 

Mary Ann Leffel
Monterey County Business Leader

Lori Koster
Former CEO, Mann Packing

Gerlinde Brady
 Faculty, Cabrillo College

Andy Myrick
Economic Development Manager, City of Salinas

Van Williams
 Vice-Chancellor, UC Santa Cruz

Keisha Frost
 CEO, United Way of Santa Cruz County

Tom Minnich
 CEO, Misionero

John G. Holder
Scheid Family Wine

Michele Bassi
 Senior Vice President Managing Director – 1st Capital Bank

Rose Filicetti
 Founder and ED of Nonprofit Connection Santa Cruz County

Dane Scurich
 President Scurich Berry Farms

Hillary Q. Thomas
Researcher and Technical Director, Naturipe Farms

Hilary Bryant
Donor Services Officer, Santa Cruz County Community Foundation

Scroll to Top